We can help with
  • Digital business models

    We support you with your digitisation plans from a data protection perspective. Often it makes sense to include data protection expertise at the very beginning of the project. However, minor errors can also be corrected immediately before going live. No matter at what stage of your project, we will always be there to provide clear results and practical recommendations for action.

  • Data protection agreements with service providers

    If personal data is disclosed to other companies, this requires justification and often also an agreement on data protection. If a service provider processes the data on behalf of another company, a contract processing agreement must be concluded. We will draw up the relevant contracts for you and, if necessary, negotiate these with the partner.

  • Technical and organisational measures

    Whether a service provider has taken sufficient technical and organisational precautions to provide protection commensurate with the inherent risk to personal data is initially a technical, not a legal question. However, we check whether reasonable information has been provided and, if necessary, provide support in the selection of service providers.

  • Online marketing and data protection

    Tracking of newsletter subscribers? Re-targeting of purchase cancellations? Google Tag Manager? Lookalike Audiences on LinkedIn? Salesforce Marketing Cloud? We don’t know everything, but we do know the essential tools and possibilities that are available in online marketing. We assess whether certain actions may be carried out without the user’s consent and, if necessary, show ways of obtaining consent and reducing risks.

  • Data protection on your website

    Cookie banners, cookie policy, privacy information, consent forms. Even simple websites require a whole arsenal of legal texts. We advise you on which tracking and targeting tools may still be used and, if necessary, formulate the relevant texts. We also support you in the legal implementation of Consent Management Tools.

  • Your corporate data protection project

    There is hardly a single large company that has not been involved in a GDPR project in the last three years. We have been involved in many of these projects as external consultants. We can help you to set up your company or individual areas, for example marketing or e-commerce, in a GDPR-compliant manner.

  • Workshops on special topics

    Training courses on data protection are a dime a dozen. For many, they are a tiresome compulsory exercise. We mainly offer workshops on specific topics in data protection. Depending on your company’s needs, this can be employee data protection training for your HR team or social media training for marketing. Please feel free to contact us. We would prefer to come to you, but in times like these we naturally offer virtual seminars.

  • Information claims and deletion concept

    For many smaller companies, the first point of contact with the GDPR was when customers made claims for access to information. We can help with the introduction of (semi-) automated processes for providing information and with the introduction of deletion routines. Every company should have a concept for the deletion of personal data and implement it in practice.

  • Employee data protection

    We advise companies on all legal issues relating to the modern work environment. From the digitalisation of the application procedure to the digital personnel file for home office and mobile working to the use of digital control and monitoring measures – we put the digitalisation of your personnel department and employee management on a secure footing in terms of data protection and employment law.

  • Dispute with data protection authorities

    We advise companies on all legal issues relating to the modern work environment. From the digitalisation of the application procedure to the digital personnel file for home office and mobile working to the use of digital control and monitoring measures – we put the digitalisation of your personnel department and employee management on a secure footing in terms of data protection and employment law.

More about us
Expertise
Data Protection Law

We have been advising our clients on data protection issues for many years. From simple data protection declarations to complex expert opinions, from the examination of order processing agreements to representation in data protection disputes, we offer our services to clients from all sectors.

Learn more
Expertise
IT Security

Without adequate information security, digitisation is not possible. We offer advice on the legal aspects of IT and data security.

Learn more

Wie wir helfen
  • Digitale Geschäftsmodelle

    Wir begleiten Sie aus datenschutzrechtlicher Sicht bei Ihren Digitalisierungsplänen. Häufig ist es sinnvoll, Datenschutzexpertise bereits zu Beginn des Projektes einzubeziehen. Kleinere Fehler können aber auch noch unmittelbar vor GoLive behoben werden. Egal, in welchem Stadium Ihres Projektes, wir dazu stoßen, stets werden wir klare Ergebnisse und praxisnahe Handlungsempfehlungen liefern.

  • Datenschutzrechtliche Vereinbarungen mit Dienstleistern

    Wenn personenbezogene Daten an andere Unternehmen übermittelt werden, bedarf dies einer Rechtfertigung und häufig auch einer Vereinbarung zum Datenschutz. Verarbeitet ein Dienstleister die Daten im Auftrag, muss eine Auftragsverarbeitungsvereinbarung geschlossen werden. Wir erstellen die relevanten Verträge für Sie und verhandeln diese gegebenenfalls mit dem Partner.

  • Technische und organisatorische Maßnahmen

    Ob ein Dienstleister ausreichende technische und organisatorische Vorkehrungen getroffen hat, um einen dem bestehenden Risiko für personenbezogene Daten angemessenen Schutz zu bieten, ist zunächst eine technische, keine juristische Frage. Wir prüfen jedoch, ob plausible Angaben gemacht werden und unterstützen gegebenenfalls bei der Auswahl von Dienstleistern.

  • Online-Marketing und Datenschutz

    Tracking von Newsletter-Abonnenten? Re-Targeting von Kaufabbrechern? Google Tag Manager? Lookalike-Audiences bei LinkedIn? Salesforce Marketing Cloud? Wir kennen nicht alles, aber doch die wesentlichen Tools und Möglichkeiten, die es im Online-Marketing gibt. Wir bewerten, ob bestimmte Maßnahmen ohne Einwilligung des Nutzers durchgeführt werden dürfen und zeigen gegebenenfalls Wege, wie Einwilligungen eingeholt und Risiken vermindert werden können.

  • Datenschutz auf Ihrer Website

    Cookie-Banner, Cookie-Richtlinie, Datenschutzinformation, Einwilligungserklärungen. Selbst einfache Websites benötigen ein ganzes Arsenal an Rechtstexten. Wir beraten Sie dabei, welche Tracking- und Targeting-Tools noch eingesetzt werden dürfen und formulieren gegebenenfalls die entsprechenden Texte. Wir unterstützen auch bei der rechtlichen Implementierung von Consent Management Tools.

  • Das Datenschutzprojekt in Ihrem Unternehmen

    Kaum ein größeres Unternehmen hat in den vergangenen drei Jahren nicht ein DSGVO-Projekt durchlaufen. Viele dieser Projekte haben wir als externe Berater begleitet. Wir helfen dabei, Ihr Unternehmen oder einzelne Bereiche, zum Beispiel das Marketing oder den E-Commerce, DSGVO-compliant aufzustellen.

  • Workshops zu Spezialthemen

    Je nach Bedarf in Ihrem Unternehmen können das Schulungen im Arbeitnehmerdatenschutz für Ihr HR-Team oder eine Social-Media-Schulung für das Marketing sein.

  • Auskunftsansprüche und Löschkonzept

    Für viele kleinere Unternehmen war der erste Berührungspunkt mit der DSGVO, dass Kunden Auskunftsansprüche geltend gemacht haben. Wir helfen bei der Einführung (halb-) automatisierter Prozesse der Auskunftserteilung und bei der Einführung von Löschroutinen. Jedes Unternehmen sollte ein Konzept zur Löschung personenbezogener Daten haben und dieses in der Praxis auch umsetzen.

  • Beschäftigtendatenschutz

    Wir beraten Unternehmen zu allen rechtlichen Fragen der modernen Arbeitswelt. Von der Digitalisierung des Bewerbungsverfahrens über die digitale Personalakte zum Home Office und mobilem Arbeiten bis zum Einsatz digitaler Steuerungs- und Kontrollmaßnahmen – wir stellen die Digitalisierung Ihrer Personalabteilung und Mitarbeiterführung auf datenschutz- und arbeitsrechtlich sichere Füße!

  • Auseinandersetzung mit Datenschutzbehörden

    Immer häufiger melden sich Datenschutzaufsichtsbehörden bei Unternehmen und verlangen Auskunft zu einzelnen Sachverhalten.Nicht immer ist ratsam, mit den Behörden alle Informationen zu teilen. Unser Datenschutz-Litigation-Team betreut viele Verfahren für Unternehmen gegen Datenschutzbehörden. Während zum Teil potenziell große DSGVO-Bußgelder im Raume stehen, geht es bisweilen um (vermeintliche) Kleinigkeiten, die aus der Welt geschafft werden müssen.

Ansprechperson
Dr. Martin Schirmbacher
Wissen
Mehr über uns
Kanzlei
Datenschutzrecht

Seit vielen Jahren beraten wir unsere Mandanten bei Datenschutzfragen. Von der einfachen Datenschutzerklärung zu komplexen Gutachten, von der Prüfung von Vereinbarungen über den Datenschutz zur Vertretung in datenschutzrechtlichen Auseinandersetzungen sind wir für unsere Mandanten aller Branchen da.

Mehr erfahren
Kanzlei
IT-Sicherheit

Digitalisierung kommt ohne Informationssicherheit nicht aus. Wir beraten zu den rechtlichen Aspekten der IT- und Datensicherheit.

Mehr erfahren