We can help with
  • Drafting of contracts

    We draft practical contracts for online marketing services or the use of marketing tools and software solutions. We negotiate such agreements for agencies, their customers and tool providers.

  • General Terms and Conditions

    We draft standard terms and conditions for marketing service providers to use with their customers. We also advise on the design of efficient sales processes for easy onboarding of new customers.

  • Cookie banners and privacy policy

    GDPR and the ePrivacy Directive have led to the mass introduction of cookie banners. For website users this means the nuisance of having to click on a cookie, for website operators it means a lot of work. We deliver customised solutions.

  • Declarations of consent

    Much of online marketing is only permitted with prior consent. We advise on the preparation of complex declarations of consent for direct marketing and data use, for example in large corporations.

  • Consulting for CRM solutions

    The introduction of a new CRM software is not only technically a challenge. Data protection aspects need to be considered from the outset.

  • Introduction of social media guidelines

    The introduction of a new CRM software is not only technically a challenge. Data protection aspects need to be considered from the outset.

  • Testing of advertising campaigns

    We will examine any campaigns you have planned under the legal microscope and check to ensure that there is no risk of misrepresentation and that all mandatory information is included. We also assess whether the legal requirements have been complied with in the case of competitions.

  • Support of the marketing department in data protection issues

    We will examine any campaigns you have planned under the legal microscope and check to ensure that there is no risk of misrepresentation and that all mandatory information is included. We also assess whether the legal requirements have been complied with in the case of competitions.

  • Website check

    A standard product is the website check. We check the client’s entire website for compliance with prevailing legislation and also look at social media profiles. As a rule, we produce a PDF document that indicates the immediate need for action using screenshots

  • Action against trademark infringements

    Be it in the dispute over a domain name or social media accounts, be it the use of brands in Google AdWords or the transfer of contact data: we will actively support you in protecting your rights.

     

  • In-house workshops

    For many years we have organised workshops directly on client premises, where individual colleagues or entire departments are trained in dealing with potential legal problems in online marketing. On the one hand, this involves teaching the necessary basics and, on the other hand, dealing with concrete questions from the business. Content and duration are agreed in advance. If the focus is only on the concrete implementation of email marketing, a total of 3 hours can be sufficient. If the objective is to provide a comprehensive overview of online marketing and social media law, a training course may take 3 days. Workshops can be arranged as face-to-face events or remotely via video conference.

More about us
Expertise
Competition Law

Advertising measures that are legally flawless and invulnerable to competitors or competition authorities and associations are essential for the economic success of products. This applies to the content design of advertising measures, to product labelling and description all the way to digital media use and press relations.

Learn more
Expertise
Marketing & Sales

Advertising measures that are legally flawless and invulnerable to competitors or competition authorities and associations are essential for the economic success of products. This applies to the content design of advertising measures, to product labelling and description all the way to digital media use and press relations.

Learn more

Wie wir helfen
  • Vertragsgestaltung

    Wir entwerfen praxisnahe Verträge über Online-Marketing-Services oder die Nutzung von Marketing-Tools und Software-Lösungen. Wir verhandeln solche Vereinbarungen für Agenturen, deren Kunden oder Tool-Anbietern.

  • AGB

    Für Anbieter von Marketing-Leistungen erstellen wir Standardvertragsbedingungen zum Einsatz gegenüber deren Kunden. Wir beraten auch bei der Gestaltung effizienter Vertriebsprozesse für ein einfaches Onboarding neuer Kunden.

  • Cookie-Banner und Datenschutzerklärungen

    DSGVO und ePrivacy-Richtlinie haben zu einer massenhaften Einführung von Cookie-Bannern geführt. Für die Nutzer ein lästiger Klick, für die Website-Betreiber viel Aufwand. Wir liefern maßgeschneiderte Lösungen.

  • Einwilligungserklärungen

    Vieles im Online-Marketing ist nur mit vorheriger Einwilligung zulässig. Wir beraten bei der Erstellung komplexer Einwilligungserklärungen für Direktwerbung und Datenverwendung, zum Beispiel im Konzern.

  • Beratung bei CRM-Lösungen

    Die Einführung einer neuen CRM-Software ist nicht nur aus technischer Sicht eine Herausforderung. Datenschutzaspekte sollten von Anfang an mitgedacht werden.

  • Einführung von Social Media-Guidelines

    Wir erstellen oder verbessern Social Media Guidelines für Unternehmen und Behörden. Wir beraten auch bei der Einführung der Guidelines und möglicher Abstimmung mit Beschäftigtenvertretungen.

  • Prüfung von Werbekampagnen

    Wir nehmen Ihre geplanten Kampagnen unter die rechtliche Lupe und prüfen, ob eine Irreführungsgefahr besteht und alle Pflichtangaben enthalten sind. Auch bei Gewinnspielen schauen wir uns an, ob die rechtlichen Vorgaben beachtet sind.

  • Begleitung der Marketing-Abteilung bei Datenschutzfragen

    Für viele Marketing-Abteilungen großer Unternehmen sind wir die rechtlichen Ansprechpartner. Dabei antworten wir ad hoc auf aufgeworfene Fragen und unterstützen das Marketing bei der internen Kommunikation insbesondere mit den Datenschutzkollegen.

  • Website-Check

    Ein Standard-Produkt ist der Website-Check. Wir prüfen den gesamten Webauftritt der Mandanten auf Übereinstimmung mit geltendem Recht und schauen uns auch die Social-Media-Profile an. Arbeitsergebnis ist in der Regel ein PDF-Dokument, das den unmittelbaren Handlungsbedarf anhand von Screenshots kenntlich macht

  • Vorgehen gegen Markenverletzungen

    Ob im Streit um Domainnamen oder Social Media Accounts, ob Markenverwendung in Google AdWords oder die Übernahme von Adressdaten: Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Wahrung Ihrer Rechte.

     

  • Inhouse-Schulungen

    Seit Jahren bieten wir Workshops direkt bei Mandanten an, in denen einzelne Kolleginnen und Kollegen oder ganze Abteilungen im Umgang mit rechtlichen Problemen im Online-Marketing geschult werden. Dabei geht es vor einerseits um die Vermittlung der notwendigen Basics und anderseits um konkrete Fragen aus den Unternehmen. Inhalt und Zeitdauer werden im Vorfeld abgestimmt. Geht es nur um die konkrete Umsetzung des E-Mail-Marketing können 3 Stunden ausreichen. Soll es einen umfassenden Überblick über das Online-Marketing und Social-Media-Recht geben, kann eine Schulung auch 3 Tage dauern. Die Workshops können als Präsenzveranstaltung oder remote per Videokonferenz durchgeführt werden.

Ansprechperson
Dr. Martin Schirmbacher
Die neusten Insights
Mehr über uns
Kanzlei
Wettbewerbsrecht

Unangreifbare Werbemaßnahmen sind für den Erfolg essentiell. Dies gilt für die Gestaltung von Werbung, für die Produktkennzeichnung bis hin zur Pressearbeit.

Mehr erfahren
Kanzlei
Werbung

Mehr erfahren