How we can help
  • Drafting of Terms and Conditions

    Terms and conditions for B2C online shops are not as complicated as one might think. The room for manoeuvre left by the law is manageable. Nevertheless, it is still important that the terms and conditions are compliant with the law. It is a different matter in the B2B sector. Here it is essential to ensure that the optimal legal framework is in place – in conformity with the law and using plain language.

  • Drafting of Terms and Conditions of Use

    We develop terms and conditions of use for small and large platforms. In addition to typical content (such as how to use the account), there are specific requirements that result from the type of platform and the services offered on it.

  • Cookie banners and privacy policy

    Both the GDPR and the ePrivacy Directive have led to the mass introduction of cookie banners. For the user this involves an annoying series of options and clicks, for the website operator it means a lot of work. We deliver customised solutions.

  • Website audits

    One of our standard products is the website check. We check our clients’ entire internet presence for compliance with the applicable law and also review their social media profiles. Usually our work results in a PDF document, which indicates the immediate need for action with the aid of screenshots.

  • Support with app development

    Mobile apps are now more the standard than the exception in e-commerce. We have long been advising on the legally compliant design of shopping apps in particular. The judicious implementation of all legal requirements on tiny screens is not simply a technical challenge. Our range of consulting services also includes support during contract negotiations or accompanying the publishing process in the respective app store.

  • Platform assistance

    Online shops are increasingly evolving into real trading places. Many retailers and manufacturers recognise that it can be lucrative to allow competition onto their own platform. This brings with it a number of legal problems. We advise on antitrust law as well as on the difficult issues arising from shared shopping carts.

  • Contracts with service providers

    Online shops are increasingly evolving into real trading places. Many retailers and manufacturers recognise that it can be lucrative to allow competition onto their own platform. This brings with it a number of legal problems. We advise on antitrust law as well as on the difficult issues arising from shared shopping carts.

  • Representation in court and arbitration proceedings

    It is not only agile projects that sometimes go wrong. Our litigation team has many years of experience in managing large-scale litigation involving failed online projects. In doing so, we represent both solution providers and the clients. The true artistry, however, lies in presenting the complex facts to the court in an understandable way that clearly demonstrates the true reason for the failure of the project.

More about us
Expertise
Online marketing

We have been involved in digital advertising law for a long time. Initially, the main focus was on double opt-in in email marketing and the use of brands as keywords for search queries or in metatags. We advise both advertising agencies and their major customers. We help tool providers with data protection issues and advise both large and small companies on how to implement marketing measures on their websites.

Learn more
Expertise
IT Law

The Law of Information Technology in all its facets is an exciting cross-sectional subject matter that has been familiar to us since its inception. IT law characterises our daily work and engages our lawyers and teams across several law firms with a variety of focal points. Specific expertise is simultaneously concentrated on individual core competences. In doing so, we not only know the law, but also have an understanding of technology.

Learn more

Wie wir helfen
  • Erstellung von AGB

    AGB für B2C-Online-Shops sind überbewertet. Der Spielraum, den das Gesetz lässt, ist überschaubar. Dennoch bleibt es natürlich wichtig, rechtskonforme AGB zu verwenden. Anders ist dies im B2B-Bereich. Hier gilt es – gesetzeskonform und in klarer Sprache – für den optimalen rechtlichen Rahmen zu sorgen.

  • Gestaltung von Nutzungsbedingungen

    Für kleine und größere Plattformen entwerfen wir Bedingungen für die Nutzung der Plattform. Neben typischen Inhalten (wie Umgang mit dem Account) gibt es jeweils spezifische Vorgaben, die sich aus der Art der Plattform und den darauf angebotenen Leistungen ergeben.

  • Cookie-Banner und Datenschutzerklärungen

    DSGVO und ePrivacy-Richtlinie haben zu einer massenhaften Einführung von Cookie-Bannern geführt. Für die Nutzer ein lästiger Klick, für die Website-Betreiber viel Aufwand. Wir liefern maßgeschneiderte Lösungen.

  • Website-Audits

    Ein Standard-Produkt ist der Website-Check. Wir prüfen den gesamten Webauftritt der Mandanten auf Übereinstimmung mit geltendem Recht und schauen uns auch die Social-Media-Profile an. Arbeitsergebnis ist in der Regel ein PDF-Dokument, das den unmittelbaren Handlungsbedarf anhand von Screenshots kenntlich macht.

  • Unterstützung bei der App-Entwicklung

    Mobile Apps sind im E-Commerce inzwischen eher Standard als Ausnahme. Wir beraten schon lange bei der rechtssicheren Ausgestaltung insbesondere von Shopping-Apps. Alle gesetzlichen Vorgaben auf kleinen Displays vernünftig umzusetzen, ist nicht nur eine technische Herausforderung. Zum Beratungsspektrum gehört auch die Unterstützung bei Vertragsverhandlungen oder die Begleitung des Publishing-Prozesses im jeweiligen App-Store.

  • Begleitung von Plattformen

    Immer häufiger werden aus Online-Shops Marktplätze. Viele Händler und Hersteller erkennen, dass es lukrativ sein kann, Wettbewerb auf der eigenen Plattform zuzulassen. Dies bringt eine Reihe von Rechtsproblemen mit sich. Wir beraten im Kartellrecht ebenso wie etwa den schwierigen Fragen, die sich aus gemischten Warenkörben ergeben.

  • Verträge mit Dienstleistern

    Für unsere E-Commerce-Mandanten entwerfen und verhandeln wir Verträge mit Anbietern von Shopssystemen, Agenturen oder Tracking-Dienstleistern. Insbesondere bei agilen Projekten sorgen wir dafür, dass Interessen des Shopbetreibers gewahrt sind und der Anbieter zählbare Ergebnisse innerhalb fester Fristen und zeitlicher Beschränkungen liefern muss.

  • Vertretung vor Gericht und in Schiedsverfahren

    Nicht nur agile Projekte gehen bisweilen schief. Unser Litigation-Team hat jahrelange Erfahrung im Führen großer Prozesse, in denen es um gescheiterte Online-Projekte geht. Dabei verteten wir sowohl Lösungsanbieter als auch die Auftraggeber. Noch immer ist die eigentliche Kunst, dem Gericht den komplexen Sachverhalt so zu präsentieren, dass ein Verständnis für die Sachlage entsteht und der wahre Grund für das Scheitern des Projektes offenbar wird.

Ansprechperson
Marlene Schreiber
Die neuesten Insights
Mehr über uns
Kanzlei
Online-Marketing

Das Recht der digitalen Werbung beschäftigt uns schon lange. Ging es in den Anfängen vor allem um das Double-Opt-in und die Markenverwendung als Keyword für Suchanfragen oder gar in Metatags, dreht sich inzwischen vieles um den Datenschutz. Wir beraten Agenturen, deren Kunden, wir helfen Tool-Anbietern bei Datenschutzfragen und Unternehmen bei Marketing-Maßnahmen.

Mehr erfahren
Kanzlei
IT-Recht

Das Recht der Informationstechnologien kennen wir von Anfang an. Es prägt unsere tägliche Arbeit und beschäftigt unsere Rechtsanwälte und Teams kanzleiübergreifend mit unterschiedlichen Schwerpunkten. Dabei kennen wir nicht nur das Recht, sondern haben auch ein Verständnis für die Technologie.

Mehr erfahren